Bains Publics – L’heure d’été – Cinema Galeries

Bains Publics – L’heure d’été

Directed byKita Bauchet

Bains Publics – L’heure d’été

Directed byKita Bauchet
  • ORIGINAL LANGUAGE FR
  • SUBTITLES NL
  • Duration 60

Introducing

From July 30 to August 4, Cinema Galeries as part of its annual festival L’heure d’été invites you to a week of open-air cinema on the theme of water and swimming in Flow, an ephemeral pool set up by Pool is cool and Decoratelier on the Biestebroeck docks.

Synopsis

Nearly 65 years after its inauguration, the Brussels Bath in the Marolles still offers two swimming pools and public showers to the inhabitants of this popular district. People of different ages, origins and social classes find there a place to exchange. This movie illustrates a melting pot where people swim, wash, talk and meet.

Introducing

From July 30 to August 4, Cinema Galeries as part of its annual festival L’heure d’été invites you to a week of open-air cinema on the theme of water and swimming in Flow, an ephemeral pool set up by Pool is cool and Decoratelier on the Biestebroeck docks.

Synopsis

Nearly 65 years after its inauguration, the Brussels Bath in the Marolles still offers two swimming pools and public showers to the inhabitants of this popular district. People of different ages, origins and social classes find there a place to exchange. This movie illustrates a melting pot where people swim, wash, talk and meet.

Additional information

  • Screening may be cancelled in case of bad weather

Bains Publics – L’heure d’été – Cinema Galeries

Bains Publics – L’heure d’été

Réalisé parKita Bauchet

Bains Publics – L’heure d’été

Réalisé parKita Bauchet
  • LANGUE(S) ORIGINALE(S) FR
  • SOUS-TITRES NL
  • Durée 60

Introduction

Du 30 juillet au 4 août, Cinema Galeries dans le cadre de son festival annuel L’heure d’été vous invite à une semaine de cinéma en plein air sur le thème de l’eau et de la baignade à Flow une piscine éphémère estivale mise sur pied par Pool is cool et le Decoratelier sur les quais de Biestebroeck

5ème semaine

Synopsis

Les Marolles, au cœur de Bruxelles. Près de 65 ans après son inauguration, les Bains de Bruxelles offrent toujours deux bassins de natation et des douches publiques aux habitants de ce quartier populaire. Des personnes d'âge, d'origine et de classe sociale différentes y trouvent un lieu de ressourcement et d'apaisement. Illustration d'un melting-pot où les gens s'entrainent, se lavent, se parlent, se rencontrent.

Introduction

Du 30 juillet au 4 août, Cinema Galeries dans le cadre de son festival annuel L’heure d’été vous invite à une semaine de cinéma en plein air sur le thème de l’eau et de la baignade à Flow une piscine éphémère estivale mise sur pied par Pool is cool et le Decoratelier sur les quais de Biestebroeck

Synopsis

Les Marolles, au cœur de Bruxelles. Près de 65 ans après son inauguration, les Bains de Bruxelles offrent toujours deux bassins de natation et des douches publiques aux habitants de ce quartier populaire. Des personnes d'âge, d'origine et de classe sociale différentes y trouvent un lieu de ressourcement et d'apaisement. Illustration d'un melting-pot où les gens s'entrainent, se lavent, se parlent, se rencontrent.

Informations additionnelles

[MISE A JOUR – FLOW] En raison du mauvais temps, les séances prévues à Flow (Piscine éphèmère – Pont Pierre Marchantbrug 1070 Anderlecht) sont reportées au 14, 15, 16, 17 et 18 août 2021. Consultez les nouveaux horaires en cliquant ici.

[UPDATE – FLOW] Due to bad weather, the scheduled screenings at Flow (Piscine éphèmère – Pont Pierre Marchantbrug 1070 Anderlecht) are postponed to 14, 15, 16, 17 and 18 August 2021. Click here to see the new timetable.