BRIFF – Brussels International Film Festival – Cinema Galeries

BRIFF – Brussels International Film Festival

    Introducing

    The Brussels International Film Festival (BRIFF), will take place from 23rd June to 2nd July in the heart of Brussels for its 5th edition!
    This year again, the BRIFF promises you a concentrate of strong images and emotions on the big screen.

    Introducing

    The Brussels International Film Festival (BRIFF), will take place from 23rd June to 2nd July in the heart of Brussels for its 5th edition!
    This year again, the BRIFF promises you a concentrate of strong images and emotions on the big screen.

    UGC De Brouckère, Palace, Galeries and Bozar will open their doors to offer you a true cinematic journey.

    3 competitions (International, National & Directors’ week), retrospectives, cartes blanches, open-air screenings, with friends or family… For eleven days, the most beautiful cinemas of the capital will host all the films you want to see, without ever having to ask.

    But the BRIFF is also an opportunity to meet prestigious guests such as Costa-Gavras, Terry Gilliam, Abel Ferrara, Claudia Cardinale, Gérard Depardieu, Benoît Delépine, Mathieu Amalric, Samuel Benchetrit, Catherine Frot, Bouli Lanners, Emilie Dequenne as well as emerging Belgian and International talent.

    And to relax between two screenings, we strongly advise you to visit the BRIFF Village, on Place De Brouckère, for a drink on the terrace and to ‘debriff’ in good company… This is the place of all film lovers, whatever their role.

    Programme

BRIFF – Brussels International Film Festival – Cinema Galeries

BRIFF – Brussels International Film Festival

    Introduction

    Le Brussels International Film Festival – BRIFF revient en 2022 du 23 juin au 2 juillet pour une cinquième édition ! Une nouvelle fois, le BRIFF vous promet un concentré d’images fortes et d’émotions sur grand écran.

    Introduction

    Le Brussels International Film Festival – BRIFF revient en 2022 du 23 juin au 2 juillet pour une cinquième édition ! Une nouvelle fois, le BRIFF vous promet un concentré d’images fortes et d’émotions sur grand écran.

    Les cinémas Galeries, UGC De Brouckère, Palace, et Bozar vous ouvriront leurs portes afin de vous offrir un véritable voyage cinématographique au cœur de la ville.

    3 compétitions (Internationale, Nationale & Directors’ week), des rétrospectives, des cartes blanches, des séances en plein air, entre amis, en famille… Onze jours durant, les plus belles salles de la capitale vont accueillir tous les films que vous avez envie de voir, sans jamais avoir à le demander.

    Mais le BRIFF, c’est aussi l’occasion de rencontrer des invités prestigieux.

    Depuis 2018, Costa-Gavras, Terry Gilliam, Abel Ferrara, Claudia Cardinale, Gérard Depardieu, Benoît Delépine, Mathieu Amalric, Samuel Benchetrit, Catherine Frot, Bouli Lanners, Emilie Dequenne, ainsi que des talents émergents, belges ou internationaux nous ont fait l’honneur de leur visite au BRIFF.

    Et pour se détendre entre deux séances, il vous est fortement conseillé de faire un crochet par le BRIFF Village, place De Brouckère pour boire un verre en terrasse et ‘débriffer’ en bonne compagnie… De quoi accueillir tous les amoureux du cinéma, tous rôles confondus.

    Programme