La fracture – Cinema Galeries

La fracture

Directed byCatherine Corsini

La fracture

Directed byCatherine Corsini, starringMarina Foïs, Pio Marmaï, Valéria Bruni Tedeschi
  • ORIGINAL LANGUAGE FR
  • Duration 98

Introducing

In official competition at the 74th Cannes Film Festival, Catherine Corsini is the second filmmaker to win the Queer Palm after Céline Sciamma. In one hectic night in hospital, the director interweaves, with the right mix of comedy and drama, several of the burning social issues that are disuniting France.

Synopsis

Raf and Julie, a couple on the verge of breaking up, find themselves in an emergency room close to asphyxiation on the evening of a Parisian Yellow Vests demonstration. Their encounter with Yann, an angry and injured protester, will shatter the certainties and prejudices of each. Outside, the tension mounts. The hospital, under pressure, has to close its doors. The staff is overwhelmed. It's going to be a long night...

Introducing

In official competition at the 74th Cannes Film Festival, Catherine Corsini is the second filmmaker to win the Queer Palm after Céline Sciamma. In one hectic night in hospital, the director interweaves, with the right mix of comedy and drama, several of the burning social issues that are disuniting France.

Synopsis

Raf and Julie, a couple on the verge of breaking up, find themselves in an emergency room close to asphyxiation on the evening of a Parisian Yellow Vests demonstration. Their encounter with Yann, an angry and injured protester, will shatter the certainties and prejudices of each. Outside, the tension mounts. The hospital, under pressure, has to close its doors. The staff is overwhelmed. It's going to be a long night...

downloads

Poster RVBStillTrailer 1080pTrailer DCPPress kit
Galeries Distribution
Galeries de la Reine, 26, Koninginnegalerij
1000 Bruxelles, Brussels
+32 2 514 74 98
distribution@galeries.be

La Fracture – Cinema Galeries

La Fracture

Réalisé parCatherine Corsini

La Fracture

Réalisé parCatherine Corsini, avecMarina Foïs, Pio Marmaï, Valéria Bruni Tedeschi
  • LANGUE(S) ORIGINALE(S) FR
  • Durée 98
  • Prix 9.00 €, 7.00 €, 6.50 €, 6.00 €
  • Ticket modérateur Article 27, Arsène 50
  • Abonnement Carte 5 places, UGC Unlimited
  • CST

Introduction

En compétition officielle au 74ème Festival de Cannes, Catherine Corsini est la deuxième cinéaste à remporter la Queer Palm après Céline Sciamma. En une seule nuit très agitée d’hôpital, la réalisatrice entrecroise, avec le bon dosage de comédie et de drame, plusieurs des sujets brûlants de société qui désunissent la France.

Nouveau

Synopsis

Raf et Julie, un couple au bord de la rupture, se retrouvent dans un service d’Urgences proche de l'asphyxie le soir d'une manifestation parisienne des Gilets Jaunes. Leur rencontre avec Yann, un manifestant blessé et en colère, va faire voler en éclats les certitudes et les préjugés de chacun. À l'extérieur, la tension monte. L’hôpital, sous pression, doit fermer ses portes. Le personnel est débordé. La nuit va être longue…

Introduction

En compétition officielle au 74ème Festival de Cannes, Catherine Corsini est la deuxième cinéaste à remporter la Queer Palm après Céline Sciamma. En une seule nuit très agitée d’hôpital, la réalisatrice entrecroise, avec le bon dosage de comédie et de drame, plusieurs des sujets brûlants de société qui désunissent la France.

Synopsis

Raf et Julie, un couple au bord de la rupture, se retrouvent dans un service d’Urgences proche de l'asphyxie le soir d'une manifestation parisienne des Gilets Jaunes. Leur rencontre avec Yann, un manifestant blessé et en colère, va faire voler en éclats les certitudes et les préjugés de chacun. À l'extérieur, la tension monte. L’hôpital, sous pression, doit fermer ses portes. Le personnel est débordé. La nuit va être longue…

Une comédie dramatique haletante
La Libre
Une énergie folle
Le Soir
Un film coup-de-poing, un drame avec des éclats de rire, un huis-clos bien ficelé
RTBF