Moffie – Pink Screens – Cinema Galeries

Moffie – Pink Screens

Directed byOliver Hermanus

Moffie – Pink Screens

Directed byOliver Hermanus
  • ORIGINAL LANGUAGE EN
  • SUBTITLES FR/EN
  • Duration 103
  • Prices 6.00 €, 4.00 €
  • Moderator ticket Article 27, Arsène 50
  • Abonnement Carte 5 places, UGC Unlimited
  • CST

Introducing

Oliver Hermanus paints an intense portrait of a young White man as he confronts an extremely violent form of homophobia within an environment led by toxic masculinity. This film does not spare us from the murderous and sinister insanity of the infamous Apartheid regime.

Synopsis

The year is 1981 and the Apartheid reigns in South Africa. Like all White boys over the age of sixteen, Nicholas must complete two years of compulsory military service at the South-Angolan border to defend the Apartheid regime against the communist threat and “die swart gevaar” ("the Black danger"). But that’s not the only danger Nicholas faces. He must also survive the brutality of the army and deny allegations of being a "moffie" (weak, effeminate, illegal - a faggot in fact), which becomes even more difficult when sparks fly between him and a fellow recruit.

Introducing

Oliver Hermanus paints an intense portrait of a young White man as he confronts an extremely violent form of homophobia within an environment led by toxic masculinity. This film does not spare us from the murderous and sinister insanity of the infamous Apartheid regime.

Synopsis

The year is 1981 and the Apartheid reigns in South Africa. Like all White boys over the age of sixteen, Nicholas must complete two years of compulsory military service at the South-Angolan border to defend the Apartheid regime against the communist threat and “die swart gevaar” ("the Black danger"). But that’s not the only danger Nicholas faces. He must also survive the brutality of the army and deny allegations of being a "moffie" (weak, effeminate, illegal - a faggot in fact), which becomes even more difficult when sparks fly between him and a fellow recruit.

Moffie – Pink Screens – Cinema Galeries

Moffie – Pink Screens

Réalisé parOliver Hermanus

Moffie – Pink Screens

Réalisé parOliver Hermanus
  • LANGUE(S) ORIGINALE(S) EN
  • SOUS-TITRES FR/EN
  • Durée 103
  • Prix 6.00 €, 4.00 €
  • Ticket modérateur Article 27, Arsène 50
  • Abonnement Carte 5 places, UGC Unlimited
  • CST

Introduction

Après le film choc Skoonheid, Oliver Hermanus nous propose le portrait intense d’un jeune homme blanc confronté à une homophobie d’une extrême violence dans cet environnement viriliste particulièrement toxique, sans rien nous cacher de la folie meurtrière du régime de l’apartheid de très sinistre mémoire.

Synopsis

Nous sommes en 1981 en Afrique du Sud, en plein régime d'apartheid. Comme tous les garçons blancs de plus de seize ans, Nicholas doit accomplir deux ans de service militaire et combattre sur le front angolais le péril communiste lié au « swart gevaar » (« danger noir »). Mais il doit aussi survivre à la brutalité de l'armée et se défendre d'être une « moffie » (poule mouillée, en fait, PD) alors qu'un lien étroit avec une autre recrue commence à se nouer.

Introduction

Après le film choc Skoonheid, Oliver Hermanus nous propose le portrait intense d’un jeune homme blanc confronté à une homophobie d’une extrême violence dans cet environnement viriliste particulièrement toxique, sans rien nous cacher de la folie meurtrière du régime de l’apartheid de très sinistre mémoire.

Synopsis

Nous sommes en 1981 en Afrique du Sud, en plein régime d'apartheid. Comme tous les garçons blancs de plus de seize ans, Nicholas doit accomplir deux ans de service militaire et combattre sur le front angolais le péril communiste lié au « swart gevaar » (« danger noir »). Mais il doit aussi survivre à la brutalité de l'armée et se défendre d'être une « moffie » (poule mouillée, en fait, PD) alors qu'un lien étroit avec une autre recrue commence à se nouer.