Notes from Brussels – Cinema Galeries

Notes from Brussels

Directed byNadine van Loon

Notes from Brussels

Directed byNadine van Loon
  • SUBTITLES EN
  • Duration 79
  • Prices 9€, 7€, 6.50€, 6.00€
  • Moderator ticket Article 27, Arsène 50
  • Abonnement Carte 5 places, UGC Unlimited
  • CST

Introducing

‘Notes from Brussels’ shows the human face behind the ‘Brussels bubble’. The documentary interweaves three intimate portraits of women in different phases of their life; a young French political assistant in the European Parliament, a Polish trade journalist and a German top EU official. The film “allows you to pause and reflect, together with the main characters, on more fundamental questions”.

Synopsis

What sacrifices are we willing to make to maintain our trajectory career? What choices would we reconsider in hindsight? Nadine van Loon’s ‘Notes from Brussels’ follows three women and their drive to keep ahead in Brussels’ fast-paced institutions as they pursue their European dream.

Introducing

‘Notes from Brussels’ shows the human face behind the ‘Brussels bubble’. The documentary interweaves three intimate portraits of women in different phases of their life; a young French political assistant in the European Parliament, a Polish trade journalist and a German top EU official. The film “allows you to pause and reflect, together with the main characters, on more fundamental questions”.

Synopsis

What sacrifices are we willing to make to maintain our trajectory career? What choices would we reconsider in hindsight? Nadine van Loon’s ‘Notes from Brussels’ follows three women and their drive to keep ahead in Brussels’ fast-paced institutions as they pursue their European dream.

Additional information

World Premiere followed by a discussion with director and the cast 02/12  7 p.m : 10€ – SOLD OUT

Screening on 8/12 9 p.m : SOLD OUT

Screening on 15/12 7 p.m followed by a Q&A with director Nadine van Loon and main character Beate Gminder. – SOLD OUT

Screening on 22/12 7 p.m : Still some tickets left!

 

Press:

 

 

Voor Europese droom betalen vrouwen nog steeds een hoge tol

Apache – Belgische nieuwswebsite en coöperatie voor kritische en progressieve onderzoeksjournalistiek

Leven in de Brusselse bubbel is soms ergerlijk, maar ontsnappen is moeilijk, The Dutch Financial newspaper ‘Het Financieel Dagblad’

Notes from Brussels – Cinema Galeries

Notes from Brussels

Réalisé parNadine van Loon

Notes from Brussels

Réalisé parNadine van Loon
  • SOUS-TITRES EN
  • Durée 79
  • Prix 9€, 7€, 6.50€, 6.00€
  • Ticket modérateur Article 27, Arsène 50
  • Abonnement Carte 5 places, UGC Unlimited
  • CST

Introduction

Notes from Brussels » révèle le visage humain qui se cache derrière la « bulle bruxelloise ». Le documentaire entremêle trois portraits intimes de femmes à différentes phases de leur vie : une jeune assistante politique française au Parlement européen, une journaliste commerciale polonaise et une haute fonctionnaire européenne allemande. Le film « vous permet de faire une pause et de réfléchir avec les personnages principaux à des questions plus fondamentales ».

Synopsis

Quels sacrifices sommes-nous prêts à faire pour préserver notre parcours professionnel ? Quels choix reconsidérerions-nous par la suite ? Dans 'Notes from Brussels', Nadine van Loon suit trois femmes et leur détermination à rester en tête des institutions bruxelloises au rythme effréné, tout en poursuivant leur rêve européen."

Introduction

Notes from Brussels » révèle le visage humain qui se cache derrière la « bulle bruxelloise ». Le documentaire entremêle trois portraits intimes de femmes à différentes phases de leur vie : une jeune assistante politique française au Parlement européen, une journaliste commerciale polonaise et une haute fonctionnaire européenne allemande. Le film « vous permet de faire une pause et de réfléchir avec les personnages principaux à des questions plus fondamentales ».

Synopsis

Quels sacrifices sommes-nous prêts à faire pour préserver notre parcours professionnel ? Quels choix reconsidérerions-nous par la suite ? Dans 'Notes from Brussels', Nadine van Loon suit trois femmes et leur détermination à rester en tête des institutions bruxelloises au rythme effréné, tout en poursuivant leur rêve européen."

Informations additionnelles

Première mondiale suivie d’une discussion avec la réalisatrice  le 2/12 à 19h : 10€ – COMPLET

Projection le 8/12 à 21h: COMPLET

Projection du 15/12 à 19h suivie d’une séance de questions-réponses avec la réalisatrice Nadine van Loon et une des personnages principales, Beate Gminder – COMPLET

Projection du 22/12 à 19h – Tickets encore disponibles !

Site internet : https://www.notesfrombrussels.eu/

Press:

 

Voor Europese droom betalen vrouwen nog steeds een hoge tol

Apache – Belgische nieuwswebsite en coöperatie voor kritische en progressieve onderzoeksjournalistiek

Leven in de Brusselse bubbel is soms ergerlijk, maar ontsnappen is moeilijk, The Dutch Financial newspaper ‘Het Financieel Dagblad’