Silent Voice – Millenium – Cinema Galeries

Silent Voice – Millenium

Silent Voice – Millenium

Directed byReka Valerik
  • ORIGINAL LANGUAGE FR/EN/CHE
  • SUBTITLES EN/FR
  • Duration 51
  • Prices 6.00 €, 4.00 €

Introducing

Best Film in the Youth Vision Competition. The filmmaker delivers a powerful depiction of forced migration – both from a country and a family – and horrific discrimination, with an observational lens that intrudes into a private space with intelligence and care

Synopsis

Khavaj, a young and hopeful Chechen of MMA (mixed martial arts), was forced to flee his country under threat from his brother, who discovered he was gay. The shock of exile and death threats caused psychogenic aphonia, leaving him unable to speak.

Introducing

Best Film in the Youth Vision Competition. The filmmaker delivers a powerful depiction of forced migration – both from a country and a family – and horrific discrimination, with an observational lens that intrudes into a private space with intelligence and care

Synopsis

Khavaj, a young and hopeful Chechen of MMA (mixed martial arts), was forced to flee his country under threat from his brother, who discovered he was gay. The shock of exile and death threats caused psychogenic aphonia, leaving him unable to speak.

Silent Voice – Millenium – Cinema Galeries

Silent Voice – Millenium

Réalisé parReka Valerik

Silent Voice – Millenium

Réalisé parReka Valerik
  • LANGUE(S) ORIGINALE(S) FR/EN/CHE
  • SOUS-TITRES EN/FR
  • Durée 51
  • Prix 6.00 €, 4.00 €

Introduction

Prix du meilleur film dans la Compétition Vision Jeune. Khavaj, jeune espoir tchétchène de MMA (arts martiaux mixtes), a été contraint de fuire son pays sous la menace de son frère, qui a découvert son homosexualité. Le choc de l’exil et les menaces de mort ont provoqué une aphonie psychogène, le rendant incapable de parler.

Synopsis

Avec l'aide d'une organisation belge qui protège les jeunes hommes comme Khavaj, il réapprend à parler et tente de trouver sa voie dans un nouveau pays. L'interaction avec sa famille est impossible - son seul contact avec la maison est une série de messages vocaux de sa mère.

Introduction

Prix du meilleur film dans la Compétition Vision Jeune. Khavaj, jeune espoir tchétchène de MMA (arts martiaux mixtes), a été contraint de fuire son pays sous la menace de son frère, qui a découvert son homosexualité. Le choc de l’exil et les menaces de mort ont provoqué une aphonie psychogène, le rendant incapable de parler.

Synopsis

Avec l'aide d'une organisation belge qui protège les jeunes hommes comme Khavaj, il réapprend à parler et tente de trouver sa voie dans un nouveau pays. L'interaction avec sa famille est impossible - son seul contact avec la maison est une série de messages vocaux de sa mère.