Son Mother – Cinema Galeries

Son Mother

Fils-mère
Directed byMahnaz Mohammadi

Son Mother

Fils-mère
Directed byMahnaz Mohammadi , starringRaha Khodayari, Mahan Nasirinia
  • ORIGINAL LANGUAGE IR
  • SUBTITLES FR/NL
  • Duration 102
  • Prices 9.00 €, 7.00 €, 6.50 €, 6.00 €
  • Moderator ticket Article 27, Arsène 50
  • Abonnement Carte 5 places, UGC Unlimited

Introducing

Director Mahnaz Mohammadi launches an attack on the most stifling patriarchal Iranian system by adopting the point of view of a widowed mother living in a terrible dilemma. A first fiction as intense as it is courageous.

Synopsis

Leïla is a widow. She lives in a rented room with her 12-year-old son Amir and her 2-year-old daughter. The factory where she works is in trouble and she is afraid of being fired. Marrying the bus driver Kazem could be a solution to her financial problems, but Kazem has a 12-year-old daughter and according to an Iranian religious tradition, a boy who is not related by blood is not allowed to live with a girl under the same roof...

Introducing

Director Mahnaz Mohammadi launches an attack on the most stifling patriarchal Iranian system by adopting the point of view of a widowed mother living in a terrible dilemma. A first fiction as intense as it is courageous.

Synopsis

Leïla is a widow. She lives in a rented room with her 12-year-old son Amir and her 2-year-old daughter. The factory where she works is in trouble and she is afraid of being fired. Marrying the bus driver Kazem could be a solution to her financial problems, but Kazem has a 12-year-old daughter and according to an Iranian religious tradition, a boy who is not related by blood is not allowed to live with a girl under the same roof...

Note des lecteurs0 Votes
0
Un cinéma puissant et courageux qui, malgré la menace permanente de la censure, réussit à garder les yeux ouverts pour décrire les injustices d’une société corsetée par la tradition et condamnée à une forme de fatalisme. 
H. HEYRENDT, La Libre
Octobre 06, 2021
While Rasoulof’s talent shines in the design and the structure of the screenplay, it is Mohammadi’s compassionate and meticulous mise en scène that renders the film so compelling to watch.
B. REYNAUD, Sens of Cinema
April 26, 2020

Son Mother – Cinema Galeries

Son Mother

Réalisé parMahnaz Mohammadi

Son Mother

Réalisé parMahnaz Mohammadi, avecRaha Khodayari, Mahan Nasirinia
  • LANGUE(S) ORIGINALE(S) IR
  • SOUS-TITRES FR/NL
  • Durée 102
  • Prix 9.00 €, 7.00 €, 6.50 €, 6.00 €
  • Ticket modérateur Article 27, Arsène 50
  • Abonnement Carte 5 places, UGC Unlimited

Introduction

La réalisatrice Mahnaz Mohammadi lance une attaque contre un système iranien patriarcal des plus étouffants, en adoptant le point de vue d’une mère veuve vivant un terrible dilemme. Une première fiction aussi intense que courageuse.

Synopsis

Leïla est veuve. Elle vit dans une chambre louée avec son fils de 12 ans, Amir, et sa fille de 2 ans. L'usine où elle travaille est en difficulté et elle a peur d'être licenciée. Se marier avec le chauffeur de bus Kazem pourrait être une solution à ses problèmes financiers, mais Kazem a une fille de 12 ans et selon une tradition religieuse iranienne, un garçon qui n'est pas lié par le sang n'est pas autorisé à vivre avec une fille sous le même toit.

Introduction

La réalisatrice Mahnaz Mohammadi lance une attaque contre un système iranien patriarcal des plus étouffants, en adoptant le point de vue d’une mère veuve vivant un terrible dilemme. Une première fiction aussi intense que courageuse.

Synopsis

Leïla est veuve. Elle vit dans une chambre louée avec son fils de 12 ans, Amir, et sa fille de 2 ans. L'usine où elle travaille est en difficulté et elle a peur d'être licenciée. Se marier avec le chauffeur de bus Kazem pourrait être une solution à ses problèmes financiers, mais Kazem a une fille de 12 ans et selon une tradition religieuse iranienne, un garçon qui n'est pas lié par le sang n'est pas autorisé à vivre avec une fille sous le même toit.

Note des lecteurs0 Votes
0
Un cinéma puissant et courageux qui, malgré la menace permanente de la censure, réussit à garder les yeux ouverts pour décrire les injustices d’une société corsetée par la tradition et condamnée à une forme de fatalisme. 
H. HEYRENDT, La Libre
Octobre 06, 2021
While Rasoulof’s talent shines in the design and the structure of the screenplay, it is Mohammadi’s compassionate and meticulous mise en scène that renders the film so compelling to watch.
B. REYNAUD, Sens of Cinema
April 26, 2020